Patrol Divison


The Uniform Patrol Division, directed by the Uniform Services Captain, provides the first line of law enforcement response for the communities of Columbus County.  Columbus County Sheriff’s Office has 4 Patrol Units.  Each Patrol Unit’s Chain of Command is as follows:

·  Captain = Commander
·  Lieutenant = Assistant Commander
·  Master Sergeant = Supervisor – One (1) Master Sergeant is assigned to each of the four (4) units
·  Line Sergeant = Watch Commander – One (1) Sergeant is assigned to each of the four (4) units
·  Deputies – Four (4) Deputies are assigned to each unit

 Patrol Deputies receive hours of in-service training on various topics in order to provide a wide range of technical expertise and knowledge enabling them to better serve Columbus County communities.

 The Patrol Division:

·  Serves Warrants
·  Serves Domestic Violence Protective Orders
·  Answers Calls for Service
·  Provides Funeral Escorts
·  Performs Other Duties required by the Public